werastop.blogg.se

Does everyone need the warhammer 2 mortal empires map
Does everyone need the warhammer 2 mortal empires map











In a vacuum, I would be all on board with CA straight up abandoning Realms of Chaos in order to have all of their money, time, and attention focused on Immortal Empires. All of this being said however, those first two or three experiences with the Vortex campaign set the stage for that mountain of time and financial investments. I purchased DLC for lords I would never play (Nakai, Malus, Alariel, etc.) all just to have their units in other campaigns. All of the narrative elements and stellar cinematics the base campaign had simply did not measure up to the full buffet of sandbox possibilities that Mortal Empires had on offer, and I needed every piece of that experience. And over those 900+ hours, I proceeded to slowly procure every piece of DLC and FLC the game had on offer. This was also the case in WH2 for me.Īlthough I joined late in the game’s life cycle (2020), after playing two or three campaigns in the Vortex I decided to dive in and buy WH1 for the full map, and I never played another Vortex campaign for the subsequent 900+ hours.

does everyone need the warhammer 2 mortal empires map

I think the vast majority of people in this sub and the TW:Warhammer community at large would agree with me when I say that when Immortal Empires drops, I’ll likely never touch the Realms of Chaos campaign ever again. The longevity and potential of WH3 depends heavily on the Realms of Chaos campaign, even though many of us will never touch it once IE comes on the scene, and CA needs to get it in serviceable state sooner rather than later. TLDR: Historically, a sufficiently fun and engaging base campaign sets the stage for CA’s real prized pig and money maker (Immortal Empires).













Does everyone need the warhammer 2 mortal empires map